Community Meeting – Monday December 14, 2015

Re: Proposal to amend eight municipal Zoning By-Laws for Eglinton Crosstown LRT stations

Proposal: A proposed amendment to the City of Toronto Zoning By-law No. 569-2013, the former City of Toronto Zoning By-law No. 438-86, the former City of North York Zoning By-law No. 7625, the former City of Scarborough Zoning By-laws 9276, 9089 and 24982 the former Borough of East York Zoning By-law No. 1916 and the former City of York Zoning By-law No. 1-83, respecting regulations applicable to buildings that are used for the operation of a transit system along Eglinton Avenue. Application No. 15 257846 WET 12 OZ.

Location: Eglinton Connects LRT Corridor (Eglinton Avenue between Jane Street and Kennedy Road)Stations, Maintenance Storage Facility and Traction Power Sub-stations include:

• Eglinton Maintenance Storage Facility (MSF) • Mt Dennis • Chaplin • Avenue • Don Mills • Kennedy • Yonge • Keele • Mount Pleasant • Caledonia • Bayview • Dufferin • Laird • Oakwood • Allen • Bathurst • Traction Power Sub-stations (4)

To find out more, JOIN US at a Community meeting:

Monday, December 14, 2015
7 – 9 p.m.
Northern District Library, Room 224, 40 Orchard View Boulevard Toronto, ON M4R 1B9 (1 block north of Eglinton Avenue just west of Yonge Street)

Purpose of Community Meeting: To provide information and consult on the proposed zoning by-law amendments required to permit the proposed transit station buildings, MSF and Traction Power Sub-stations along Eglinton Avenue between Jane Street and Kennedy Road.

Detailed information regarding this meeting may be obtained by contacting Natasha Laing at (416) 394-8205.